

Monday Aug 14:

Island Tour: 10.00 AM – 3.00 PM *Opening Ceremony and Hall of Fame Induction*: 6.30 – 9.00 PM

Tuesday Aug 15:

Conference Day: 9.00 AM – 4.00 PM Caribbean Media Awards Gala: 7 – 10 PM

Wednesday Aug 16:

AGA Plenary: (CBU Members' Only) 9.00 AM – 3.00 PM Closing Ceremony: 6.30 – 9.00 PM

CELEBRATING THE CONTRIBUTION OF MEDIA TO CARIBBEAN DEVELOPMENT

ROYALTON ANTIGUA HOTEL

CONFERENCE REGISTRATION AT

HTTPS://TICKETNATION.BB/EVENT/CBU

KEYNOTE SPEAKER	HONOURABLE MELFORD NICHOLAS	MINISTER INFORMATION, INFORMATION COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGIES, (ICTS) UTILITIES ENERGY	
Introduction of Feature Speaker	LOC Chair M Erna-Mae Brathwaite	Irs.	
Feature Address	Prof. Vib Cambridge	oert Prof. Emeritus University	Ohio

Caribbean Media Stalwarts			
Introduction of session	Session Chair – Mr. Anthony Greene	CBU Board Director	
and participants			
Presentation	Ms. Carol		
on Mr.	Martindale, Editor		
Harold Hoyte	in Chief, Nation		
ř	Newspaper		
Presentation	Dr Anthony		
on Ms. Una			
Marson	and Ms. Yvette J.		
	Rowe (in person)		

SESSION

Introduction of Session Chair - Mr. CBU Vice President session theme and Richard Purcell participants

Public Service Media DrLivingston Director,Caribbeanin the Caribbean – WhiteSchool of Media &FulfillingCommunicationMandate

Public Service Media Mr. Kristian Porter CEO, Public Media in the 21st Century (TBC) Alliance

SESSION 4 – The Future of Caribbean Media: Technology for Development

Introduction of Session Member of the Board session theme and Chair – Mr. of Directors and CBU participants Keith Representative on the Campbell WBU-TC Digital Radio and Ms. Chair, Digital Radio Opportunities in Ruxandra Mondiale Developing Obreja (TBC) Countries NextGen TV and Ms President, Advanced Opportunities in Madeleine Television Standard Developing Noland Committee Countries

Closing Ceremony – Aug 16, 2023

CARICOM @ 50 AND DEVELOPMENT DR CARLA BARNETT, JOURNALISM CARICOM SG (TBC) Feature Address Dr Gene Leon, CDB President-TBC Reading of citation to 1st Mrs Erna-Mae media awardee Brathwaite, Chair of the CBU 54th AGA Local Organising Committee Reading of citation to 2nd Mr. Richard Purcell media awardee CBU Vice-President